President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday conferred national honours on 17 members of the Nigerian Army who were killed in Delta State on March 14, 2024.

This was as he announced the provision of housing facilities for the surviving family members and scholarships for all their children to the university level. He also directed the payment of death benefits to the family members within 90 days.

He announced these during the burial ceremony of the slain servicemen at the National Military Cemetery in Abuja.
Tinubu posthumously conferred the national honour of Member of the Order of the Niger on the Commanding Officer 181 Amphibious Battalion, Lt. Col. A.H Ali; Maj S.D Shafa (N/13976); Maj D.E Obi (N/14395) and Capt U Zakari (N/16348).

March 27, 2024

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *